Charla FAQ and Support

Agent Dashboard

When you switch your availability to offline, a couple of things happens:

  1. You no longer receive notification for incoming message on the desktop or mobile app.
  2. Your profile photo no longer appears when a visitor launches the widget on your website.

This is not to be confused with the widget schedule, where you can set specific days or hours to appear as online or offline.

A user is considered Online 🟢 if we received a message from him within the last 15 minutes. He’s considered Away 🟡 if more than 15 minutes have passed with no incoming messages. The session ends after 30 minutes of inactivity.

The tick means that the website visitor saw your message. If the visitor switched temporarily to another tab on his browser or another website, the tick won’t show up, meaning he didn’t see your message yet.

Basics

In Charla you have two roles you assign to your team:

  1. Account Owner. Have full access to Charla Backend, including creating/deleting properties, setting working hours, widget customization, and billing. This is the role automatically assigned to yourself, and you can assign to managers for example.
  2. Team Member. Has access to all conversations on the deskop and mobile and can initiate conversation using the Live Visitors panel. If you have a large team, you can assign this role to different team members.

Mobile Applications

When you switch your availability to offline, a couple of things happens:

  1. You no longer receive notification for incoming message on the desktop or mobile app.
  2. Your profile photo no longer appears when a visitor launches the widget on your website.

This is not to be confused with the widget schedule, where you can set specific days or hours to appear as online or offline.

Make sure that the Charla app has the permission to display notifications. Open the Settings app ➡ Notifications ➡ Charla, and make sure Allow Notifications is on. If you have an Android device, you can follow the same corresponding steps.

The tick means that the website visitor saw your message. If the visitor switched temporarily to another tab on his browser or another website, the tick won’t show up, meaning he didn’t see your message yet.

Subscription & Pricing

Yes, both the iOS and Android apps are available free of charges.

What's New

Released on 15 June 2021.

We have introduced our Premium Plan. The new plan comes with unlimited agents, removed Charla branding, and unlimited Chatflows. You can upgrade anytime from the navigation on the Agents Dashboard.

New features added:

  • Block visitors to stop receiving any messages and communication. Useful for spammers and dealing with irrelevant visitors.
  • Read Indicator to see if the visitor have seen the agent message yet.
  • Multiple agents can now join the same chat session
  • Faster authentication on the iOS and Android apps.

Released on 23 December 2020.

This release comes with several platform additions, namely the iOS and the Android app. You can find both online in their respective app stores.

New features includes:

  • Automatically fetch visitor email and phone from conversations.
  • Easier on-boarding with our new Start walkthrough. Available on the top right of the page.
  • Released the Magento 2.x pluing on Magento Marketplace.